March (Theatre) Madness

 

WHAT’S NEW in your theatre life? I know that finding work and shows can be super difficult but it CAN happen! I have a few friends who have found professional theatre work and though it’s not been easy, it’s been worth it (or so they tell me)!

What am I up to, you ask (or not, but I’m pretending that you care that much about me :D)? Well, something big that I’ve got going on is The Shadow Box by Michael Cristofer. The play explores grief and the end of life and other really heavy stuff that makes for good theatre. I was lucky enough to be cast as Beverly in the class directing scene of my good friend, Chelsea Unzner, and we’ve started rehearsals. Come check us out on 20th of April in the Semel Theater in Tufte Performance Center at Emerson College in Boston!

Another show I’ve been working on is a devised piece with the Meraki Theatre Collective at Emerson for a program called Housing Families, Inc. HF focusses on combating homelessness in families in Boston through offering supportive and children’s services to keep families housed together. This piece is devised and will be performed at the Housing Families Gala at the Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel on April 23.

Of course, there are other auditions and opportunities happening that I’ll let you know about along the way, but this is where I am as of today!

Have a theatre success story? Got something new happening in your life?  Share it in the comments or let me know on
Twitter: @theatredblog OR @kraioloa
Email: theatredistrictblog@gmail.com

Leave a comment